Weston-under-Penyard CE Primary School

Weston Under Penyard CE Primary school
Life at Weston-under-Penyard CE Primary School Life at Weston-under-Penyard CE Primary School Life at Weston-under-Penyard CE Primary School Life at Weston-under-Penyard CE Primary School

Latest News

School Community

St Lawrence, Weston-under-Penyard


Click on the church to find out more

Contact details are: Rev. Neil Patterson, The Rectory, Weston-under-Penyard, HR9 7QA


The Governing Body of Weston-under-Penyard Primary School has been proactive, with the Whitchurch Governing Body,in enabling the exciting link and soft federation with Whitchurch C of E Primary School to take place from April 2014. The Governing Body meets as a whole a minimum of three times a year. However, much of the detailed work required is carried out by the two main committees, The ‘Standards’ Committee (Learning Standards, Curriculum and Attainments) and the ‘Finance’ Committee (Staffing, Finance, Premises, Insurance, Health and safety).  These two committees meet on a regular basis during the course of each term, reporting back to the full Governing Body after each meeting.

Members of the Governing Body are:

Miss Sally Tudsbery Turner (Chair)                                                          Foundation governor

Rev. Neil Patterson (Vice Chair)                                                             ex-officio Foundation

Mrs Susan Lewis (Finance and standards Committee member)                 Local Authority governor

Mr David Herrod   (Chair of Finance Committee)                                     Foundation governor

Mrs Nikki Woodhouse (Vice Chair of Finance Committee)                         Foundation governor

Mr Alex Parker ** (Finance Committee) (Health and Safety governor)       Foundation governor

Mrs Janet Coulthurst (Standards Committee)(EYFS governor)                  Foundation governor

Mr Gareth Thomas (Finance Committee) (Health and safety governor)     Parent governor

Mr Andy Jones (Standards Committee) (PE governor)                              Parent governor

Mrs Claire McKeown Head teacher * (Standards and Finance Committees) Staff governor

Miss Vicky Tansley (co-opted governor and deputy Head Teacher)

Register of Interests

* Mrs Claire McKeown is Head teacher at both Weston-under-Penyard and Whitchurch Primary
** Mr Alex Parker - building interest
Mrs Nikki Woodhouse, Mr Alex Parker, Mr Gareth Thomas and Mr Andy Jones - all parents



If you would like to become involved with our school PTFA then please contact Mrs Catlin in the school office and she will pass your details on to the PTFA chair.


Our link school is Busembatia School in Uganda.